Welcome to Saugeen Economic Development Corporation

Our Vision For The Future

Mission: Working in Partnership for the Communities' Future.

Mandate: SEDC exists to promote sustainable economic and social development throughout the region.

Who we are:
A member of the Western Ontario Community Futures Development Corporation Association

Communities we serve: Arran-Elderslie, Chatsworth, Brockton, Grey Highlands, Hanover, Minto, South Bruce, Southgate, Wellington North and West Grey. See the catchment area map.


Small and medium-sized businesses are the backbone of the Canadian economy. During this extraordinary time, the Canadian government, the province, our local municipalities and financial organizations are taking actions to help sustain the business community during this time of uncertainty caused by the pandemic.

We created a list of resources available to assist businesses, employees and families survive during this economic hardship. We are all in this together.

Download/View the Resource Package here.

Access to a Spreadsheet of the resources here. 

Updated November 3rd, 2020

NOW OPEN: Regional Relief and Recovery Fund Round 2

The Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF) provides liquidity support to businesses and not-for-profit organizations affected by the economic impacts of COVID-19, that are unable to access other federal relief measures, or require additional support. The maximum for this loan will be $40,000 with 0% interest and no principal payments until March 31st, 2023.

For more information visit RRRF Round 2 Application

REOPENED: Bruce County Emergency Business Sustainability Loan

This is a low-interest (2.5%) loan of up to $20,000 for Bruce County businesses, administered by the Bruce Community Futures Development Corporation and the Saugeen Economic Development Corporation. There is $360,000 total available funding which will be loaned on a first come, first serve basis.

For more information visit BUSINESS SUSTAINABILITY LOAN.

Resiliency Maps for Grey and Bruce County Residents: 

Bruce and Grey Counties have launched Community and Business Resiliency Maps in response to the demand for a "One-Stop-Shop" site for local business that are open during the pandemic. You are able to promote services and any changes to your operations with a free listing on this site. The maps includes essential services that remain open at physical locations, those that have changed their operations to respond to physical distancing guidelines, and businesses that have moved entirely online. To create a listing in Grey County send an email to ecdev@grey.ca and in Bruce County send an email to info@businesstobruce.com

See Map for Grey County Here

See Map for Bruce County Here.

Contact Information: 

515 Mill Street, P.O. Box 177, Neustadt, ON N0G 2M0
PH: 519-799-5750 | Toll-free: 1-877-335-7332
Fax: 519-799-5752